Special Services

DIRECTOR: BARBARA MEDINA

bmedina@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

417-934-2020

Special Education Staff


Elementary

Desi Smith dsmith@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

MaryBeth Kyle mkyle@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

Melisa Doscher mdoscher@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

Jennifer Strange jstrange@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

John Collins jdcollins@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

Becky Thomas bthomas@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us


Middle School

Peggy Moore pmoore@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

Ann Roy aroy@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

Shyanna Bayless sbayless@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us


High School

Tyler Newton tnewton@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

Christy Rinear crinear@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

Patricia Wilhelm pwilhelm@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us


Speech Language

Lindsey Schwalm, SLP lschwalm@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

Cynthia McEwen cmcewen@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us

Charlotte Allen callen@liberty.mvbt.k12.mo.us






Speech and Language

Speech and Language Packet



Early Childhood Special Education

Informational Packet


Ms Kyle




Online Resources

Elementary


Melisa Doscher

Teacher Your Monster to Read

Splash Learn

ABCya


Becky Thomas

Epic!


More Great Sites:

Starfall

TIME for Kids


Middle School

Prodigy

High School



Prior to July 1, 2005, state and federal regulations implementing the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) required school districts to provide the parent with a copy of procedural safeguards upon each notification of an Individualized Education Program (IEP) meeting. Since July 1, 2005, IDEA and state regulations implementing IDEA, only requires the provision of procedural safeguards statement to be given to the parent one time per school year. In addition to the once a year requirement, they must be given to a parent:

  • Upon initial referral for evaluation;

  • On the date the decision is made to make a removal that constitutes a disciplinary change of placement;

  • Upon parental request for an additional copy;

  • And, upon the first occurrence of the filing of a due process hearing request or child complaint, at which time DESE provides the procedural safeguards statement.

English American Sign Language (ASL) Part 1

Spanish American Sign Language (ASL) Part 2



“Every student can learn, just not on the same day, or in the same way.” – George Evans.